Updated Makeup Routine

Hey you beautiful lot…

Today I am bringing you my updated makeup routine,as my daily go to look has changed quite a lot I thought it would be a good idea to update my blog to match. So here ya have it the products I reach for on a daily basis and how I apply them.

First off i start with Mac primer I have mentioned this in a favourites video I absolutely love it, it gives a nice dewy finish without leaving your skin looking oily. I like to use my hands to apply this product. 

download.jpg

Next i use the Kevin Aucoin skin enhancer to cover and blemishes or breakouts i have at the time, this is amazing seriously if you haven’t tried this stuff, you need too! Its super pigmented and a little goes a long way. I blend this using my damp beauty blender.

images.jpg

I then move on to brows filling them in using the Nyx eyebrow gel applying this using my Anastasia eyebrow brush, I set my brows using the Benefit clear brow gel to hold them in place all day.

After brows i move onto eyes and use my good ole faithful Benefit roller lash which I have been obsessed with for over a year now and can honestly not find another mascara that is half as good. 

8fc7df6d-6fb4-4ddd-974c-c8c8dcbd99db_BenefitRollerLash.jpg.jpg

Next I like to bronze my face using the Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer which I have been loving recently. Its a perfect colour match and doesn’t look cakey on the skin. I apply this using my Zoeva 126 brush which is currently one of my new go to tools.

guerlain-terracotta-bronzing-powder-3-001.jpg

After that I will add a little blush on the apples of my cheeks using Makeup Geek, this stuff is super pigmented so trust me when I say you only need the littlest bit. The packaging is so beautiful too. I am a sucker for the way a product looks 🙂 I apply this using my Spectrum A01 Brush. 

makeupgeek_xoxo001.jpg

To complete the look I dust a little  bit of my Kat von D translusent powder and topped with my gerard cosmetics slay all set setting spray. Which smells to die for!

 

IMG_3464.JPG

There you have it my updated routine, Hope you enjoyed!

Much Love,

Melissa Offord XO 

25 thoughts on “Updated Makeup Routine

Leave a Reply

